Marin County Digital Map

The University Library has gathered digital images of geologic and topographic maps for easy access by students and faculty engaged in environmental and natural science studies. The geographic area covered by this website includes the counties of Sonoma, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, and Solano. These counties are part of the North Bay Region, the area north of the city of San Francisco, California

Maps are in 7.5 Quadrangle format

Maps of Marin County
Name County Topographic Geologic
Bolinas Marin PDF icon Bolinas Topographic
Double Point Marin PDF icon Double Point Topographic
Drakes Bay Marin PDF icon Drakes Bay Topographic
Inverness Marin PDF icon Inverness Topographic
Mare Island Contra Costa, Marin, Solano, Sonoma PDF icon Mare Island Topographic
Novato Marin, Sonoma PDF icon Novato Topographic
Petaluma Marin, Sonoma PDF icon Petaluma Topographic
Petaluma Point Contra Costa, Marin, Solano, Sonoma PDF icon Petaluma Point Topographic
Petaluma River Marin, Sonoma PDF icon Petaluma River Topographi
Point Bonita Marin, San Francisco PDF icon Point Bonita Topographic
Point Reyes NE Marin, Sonoma
San Francisco North Marin, San Francisco PDF icon San Francisco North Topographic
San Geronimo Marin PDF icon San Geronimo Topographic
San Quentin Contra Costa, Marin PDF icon San Quentin Topographic
San Rafael Marin PDF icon San Rafeal Topographic
Tomales Marin PDF icon Tomales Topographic
Valley Ford Marin, Sonoma PDF icon Valley Ford Topographic